Love Unforetold

I’d heard about you, the things people say.

Your reckless ways, carved in stone in my mind.

Little did I know the stone would decay,

Little I knew, for I was disinclined.

And yet you stood out, a rose in the snow,

The Great Wave overtaking the mountain.

Though it hurts I see how you can forgo

All thoughts of us, it’s all been discounted.

Different sides of the spectrum exhausted.

The absence of approval from our peers,

Leaves me at your will, I am your hostage.

But for all things told, please know I’m sincere,

You’re simply impossible to resist

Truth prevails, you’re the reason love exists.

-Aaron Ciborski

18 years old

Leave a Reply

